A physically demanding dance form derived from acrobatic traditions of entertainment. This discipline places an emphasis on athleticism, agility, strength, control and balance, in order to ensure graceful and apparently effortless movement and sculptural representation. As a form it uses transitions in body shape to express feelings and emotions by exercising control over space and movement.

Lower Graded Examinations are the first step of the exam structure and introduce candidates to the examination process.

This suite of exams has two grades

  • Preparatory
  • Primary


The General Graded Examinations are validated by GQAL and based on BTDA programmes. These qualifications are regulated by the Regulatory Authorities.

This suite of exams has eight grades:

  • Grade 1
  • Grade 2
  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8

"When I dance, I forget everything else and just feel completely happy."