A dance form drawn from classical Greek traditions of dance. This discipline places an emphasis on the mastery of expression through poised, graceful and athletic movement. As a form it requires the ability to give physical expression to a range of emotions by using elements of mime and dance.

Lower Graded Examinations are the first step of the exam structure and introduce candidates to the examination process.

This suite of exams has two grades

  • Preparatory
  • Primary

The General Graded Examinations are validated by GQAL and based on BTDA programmes. These qualifications are regulated by the Regulatory Authorities.

This suite of exams has eight grades

  • Grade 1
  • Grade 2
  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8

"When I dance, I forget everything else and just feel completely happy."